Final Judges

Steve Moilanen

Co-Founder and President, Solstice Initiative                           

Konstantin "Kostya" Turitsyn

Assistant Professor, MIT

Alicia Barton

Counsel, Foley Hoag LLP  

Sorin Grama

Entrepreneur in Residence, MIT

Kevin Kaminski

Senior VP, Alternative Energy Solutions at Energi Insurance Services

Jeff McAulay

Co-Founder, Energetic Insurance

Sissi Liu

CleanTech Executive                 

Amir Alexander Hasson

Co-founder, OxigenUSA            

Ben Glass

CEO and CTO, Altaeros Energies                                


Jacob Susman

VP, Head of Origination, EDF Renewable Energy                                       

Bruce Tsuchida

Principal, The Brattle Group

Kurt Roth

Director of Building Efficiency, Fraunhofer USA Center for Sustainable Energy

Katie MacDonald

Director of Strategic Partnerships, Greentown Labs     

Elizabeth Wayman

Global Director of Ecomagination, GE

Michael Cooper

Group Technology Ventures, National Grid

Ed Greer

Corporate Technology Scout in Ventures & Business Development, Dow Chemical

Mike Phillips

Co-founder and CEO, Sense            

Austin Blackmon

Chief of Environment, Energy, and Open Space, City of Boston

Madeline Wang

Financing and Investment Professional, Hub Angels Investment Group             

Hilary Flynn

Director of External Innovation, National Grid

Emil Mamedov

Senior Manager of Venture Capital Investments, Massachusetts Clean Energy Center

John Bobrowich

Managing Director, Clean Energy Venture Group

Maren Cattonar

Investment Professional, ClearSky Power & Technology Fund

Katie Rae

CEO and President, The Engine

Miguel Granier

Founder and Managing Director, Invested Development 

Georgina Campbell Flatter

Executive Director, The Legatum Center

Tom Burton

Chair of the Energy and Clean Technology Practice Group, Mintz Levin

Tom Kinneman

VP & COO, North Shore Innoventures

Apurba Sakti

Research Scientist, MIT Energy Initiative

Kipp Bradford

Research Scientist, MIT Media Lab

Anish Paul Antony

Post-Doctoral Researcher, D-Lab Off-Grid Energy Group

Donald Sadoway

Professor in Materials Science and Engineering, MIT

Harvey Michaels

Lecturer, MIT Sloan School of Management

Rob Stoner

Deputy Director, MIT Energy Initiative; Director, Tata Center for Technology and Design 

James Goudreau

Head of Climate, Novartis